Absolute Aggression (1996)

Nomination Year: 2011
SYNOPSIS:  In the dystopian future of 2011, America has been been taken over by the UN, crime is rampant, and all offenses -- from murder to smoking -- are punishable by death in VR gladiatorial combat. What little remains of the military are freedom fighters, striking back against the evil corporation controlling the VR prisons and freeing the prisoners. Unfortunately, the leader of the resistance is captured during a raid gone awry. He's sentenced to VR prison, where he is forced to defend a renn faire against evil knights and a frontier fort against Revolutionary War reinactors. However, unlike the other prisoners, he can actually fight, so he wins all his combats and survives long enough to be rescued by his companions in an "exciting" ATV chase. Alas, no sooner is his escape completed, than the corp raids the resistance base and everybody gets captured again, forcing us to suffer through more medieval reinactments. Fortunately, no VR prison can hold these soldiers and another escape is quickly in the offing. And this time, the bad guys have a real problem -- a whole bunch of pissed off American soldiers loose inside their precious prison. U-S-A! U-S-A!

Smithee Award Winner! "Let's Up The Rating To 'R'"

Dystopian Skinemax 2011
"We're all whores for the warden, you're just here to give him pleasure, not me. But, okay warden, I'll give you a show." And then the audience cheers them on as they successfully Up The Rating!


Must be some a'them new-fangled roofies
They're headed for the roof! Can you explain how they went through a hatch in the floor to get to the roof? Yeah, me neither.

Worst Special Effect

He's Crowning!
Bad computer graphics followed by soldier ripping his way into cyberspace. Head-first.

Actors/Directors of Note
Actor Claim to Fame
Robert Davi from Showgirls to Stargate: Atlantis, he's acted all over the place 
Director Claim to Fame
J. Christian Ingvordsen an actor as well as a director, 

Greg Pearson

To the Film Gallery Return to Lobby
[Smithee Film Gallery] [Return to Lobby]

© 2011-2019 Bryan D. Cassidy, Greg Pearson, Matthew Quirk, and Kevin Hogan. All Rights Reserved.